What is coming soon?
Microsoft Teams has launched new updates to provide more secure meeting experiences for users. Now, people who are added to a meeting via a meeting link and not added to the original meeting invite will no longer have access to chats, files, notes, and other meeting content after the meeting ends.
These people will continue to have access to meeting resources during the meeting but lose access once the meeting ends. It is important to note that these changes are only reflected in recurring meetings scheduled after April 2021.
What are the benefits?
These updates to participant chat provide an extra layer of protection as only the intended participants have access to meeting-specific resources. This facilitates a more contained meeting environment and improved information management.
What is Microsoft Teams?
Microsoft Teams is the digital teamwork hub for modern businesses, facilitating collaboration with workspace chat, audio and video conferencing, shared file storage and application integration. Teams is part of the Microsoft 365 family and is accessible via desktop, mobile and web devices.